Monday, September 5, 2016

My name is Esther Garcia I was born in Pomona, California On September 4, 1989. I am the daughter of Alberto and Angelina Garcia. I have two younger brothers Luis and Alejandro Garcia. I am 27 years old and I have a 3 year old son named Isaac. I currently live in Logansport, IN and work as an Expanded Dental Assistant in Kokomo. IN. I decided to go back to school to pursue environmental design, because I have always like design. I took a few classes during high school and loved it, but once graduation came I was afraid to jump into interior design because I was afraid once I graduated from college I would not be able to find a job. I really scared myself away from what I have always wanted to do. So at the time I decided to go to school for Dental Assisting. Even though I do like what I do I still have the regret of not returning to school to follow my dreams. So about a year ago I really started to research more about environmental design and finally made the decision to give it a shot and go back to school to study more about that dream job I have always wanted to pursue. I want to be a designer more then anything so I can fix up houses that may need just some cosmetic fixes and even those that need a little more TLC. My house that I live in now needs some work and I would love to be able to fix it up myself and add the functionality that it is currently lacking. I really could see my self possibly getting a realtor license so I can buy, renovate and sell homes. At least that would be one of the things that I would like to research more about.

Joanna Gaines Fixer Upper

I think the designer that has inspired me the most would have to be  Joanna Gaines I really love how she keeps things simple, but makes them look amazing. She also tries to preserve some of the old wood work of the homes which brings out the character of the home. Just by revamping the wood it makes it look like new. That is definitely one thing that I believe gives a home charm and makes more valuable and homey.